25 August 2024 to 1 September 2024
Europe/Warsaw timezone
Please be aware of scam attempts


Invited lectures, selected seminar contributions and posters will cover advances in the study of nuclear phenomena: from low lying shell model states to collective excitations at extreme spins and temperatures, from light to superheavy nuclei, from exotic proton drip-line nuclei to very neutron rich nuclear systems and neutron-stars. Latest ideas and advances in nuclear theory will be presented as well as new experimental results. New methods and apparatus developed and used at stable and radioactive ion beam facilities will be reviewed. We will discuss the impact of nuclear physics on other areas, such as astrophysics

Most of the Conference time will be devoted to reports on the latest achievements in the nuclear research. These contributions will be chosen with a help of the International Advisory Committee bringing together outstanding scientists, representing the world wide nuclear physics community.

Each session will include invited lectures and selected contributed seminars (duration of 15 minutes).


Conveners of the topical sessions:
Piotr Bednarczyk (IFJ PAN, Kraków) - High spin states
Jacek Dobaczewski (University of York and University of Warsaw) -                                                                                                                  Recent advances, applications, and ab initio derivations of nuclear DFT
Alexandra Gade (MSU, East Lansing) - Structure of exotic nuclei
Silvia Leoni (INFN and University of Milan) - Various facets of shape coexistence
Adam Maj (IFJ PAN, Kraków) - Collective properties of atomic nuclei
Aurora Tumino (University of Enna and INFN LNS, Catania) - Nuclear astrophysics
Jonathan Wilson (IJCLab, Orsay) - Nuclear fission

International Advisory Committee:
Navin Alahari (GANIL, Caen)
Faical Azaiez (LNL, Legnaro)
María José García Borge (IEM-CSIC, Madrid) 
Bogdan Fornal (IFJ PAN, Kraków)
Kevin Insik Hahn (IBS, Daejeon)
Krzysztof Pomorski (UMCS, Lublin)
Krzysztof Rusek (ŚLCJ UW, Warszawa)
Teresa Rząca-Urban (ZG PTF, Warszawa)
Hideyuki Sakai (RIKEN, Tokio)
Christoph Scheidenberger (GSI/FAIR, Darmstadt)

Poster Session

Posters (B1 format, portrait orientation) will be presented at the dedicated Poster Session, during which authors are expected to present and discuss their work. Best posters can be published in the conference proceedings. Winners of the poster competition will be awarded a special cash prize founded by NuPECC. To create a friendly and informal atmosphere during the Poster Session, we will serve snacks and refreshments.